Novus Design Studios Scatter Terrain – Update 1

DSC05459

My FLGS had a 20% off everything in the store sale going on, so I picked up some resin pieces to use as scatter terrain in Relic Knights.  As I was painting them, I decided that the vending machines would make perfect objective markers for Cerci, so they got based.  I couldn’t get the plywood bases perfectly flat, even after sanding, so I grabbed some plastic from blister packs, glued it on then cut it to shape.  Vending machines are Badger airbrush colors, as are the black dumpster lids.  Dumpster metal is RMS IMEF Olive, while the junk inside is basecoated RMS Noir Black.

Speaking of plywood bases, I recommend that you don’t get them.  Stick with MDF.  MDF is generally much easier to deal with, IMO.

 

Leave a Reply

