Female Dual-Wield Fighter

Finished up this lady during the week. I was originally intending her to be a bit higher quality, but she was very accident prone so I decided to settle for high tabletop level. High tabletop is where I want most of my minis to fall, so that’s perfectly fine by me. Hopefully my “high tabletop” will increase over time, but this is a good example of what it means to me at the moment. There are some spots I’m proud of (skin and brown), and others I got frustrated with and moved on (armor and blue).  I did a teensy bit of TMM on her swords.  Actually, her dagger was a victim of my her clumsiness and the “mid-tone” is polished pewter with no paint at all.

DSC05483 DSC05486 DSC05488

Here’s the best closeup of the face I could get. Darksword Miniatures have really tiny eyes, so I was unable to get as much detail in there as I would have liked to. I eventually had to accept that I couldn’t do any better after repeated attempts.

YUI - WIN_20141126_184349

Leave a Reply

