DSM-1150 Female Thief – Update 3

The game for Wasp got snowed out (but will be rescheduled later), which is actually convenient because I decided not to use this miniature for her.  Which turned into an excuse to not finish in time.  However, I’ve been using my unexpected free time to do just that.  My workbench is starting to get a bit crowded again, so I’m going to try to finish up some more models.

DSC05774 DSC05776

This first set of pictures is from a few days ago and shows my progress on shading the cloth and leather.

 

DSC05784 DSC05787

Here’s the base.  Micro Art Studios Dark Temple.  Very nice detail.  I started with a simple black wash, then painted over that, leaving the wash for the deepest shadows.

 

 

DSC05790 DSC05794

Here’s today’s progress with highlights on the cloth (but not leather yet).  I also tried to smooth out the rough TMM on the dagger.

Leave a Reply

