01407: Dana Murphy – Update 2

Two areas of progress on Dana. First is highlighting the hair. I think I need to smooth the transitions between the highest brightest color and further down. Maybe also tighten up the brightest area? I’ve been trying to use sidebrushing, since her hair is well textured, but I’m having dual problems of slop in the crevices and not getting as much color on the raised areas as I want. I’m wondering if I shouldn’t start over and try to use the same technique I used with Yephima.

I also broadened and softened the shadows. I think the next steps here are straightforward: just blend them in a bit better.

DSC05858 DSC05859 DSC05863

Leave a Reply

