Tin Man Miniatures Sisterhood Assassin 2 – Update 1

She is being painted up a red martian (Tin Man Minis are pretty obviously inspired by Edgar Rice Burrough’s Mars series), though the lighting makes her flesh appear a bit more normal [human] that it actually is.  It’s quite pink – I figured I could either go “pinkish” red or “orange/brown” red to get a red martian.  I actually checked Google Images for inspiration, but when I searched for Dejah Thoris, 90+% of the images just had normal human skintones.  Her sword is super narrow, and I will definitely bend it trying to paint the chest, so her arm stays off for now.

DSC06289 DSC06291

She has pigtails!  I’m super-excited about this.

Leave a Reply

