77158: Arrius, Skeletal Warrior aka “Arrius the Pink”

I’ve painted up a few members of my 5e adventuring party, and decided to paint one up for the DM as well.  Since we seem to be fighting a lot of undead I decided to go with an undead guy.  But lest the GM get too confident, I gave him a “very special” cloak.

post-8582-0-60685900-1435627190 post-8582-0-27723500-1435627192

There’s quite a bit of unpainted or just primer spots on the guy, but when the DM saw him on Saturday he couldn’t tell it wasn’t done.  Since I’ve been in kind of a slump lately, I just fixed a few spots and called him finished.

I’m very happy with how the cloak came out, despite the fact that I used ridiculous colors for it.  I think it’s because I really got a lot of contrast in there, and also while I didn’t spend a ton of time blending, I did use more steps than usual which paid off.  The base color for the cloak is RMS Breast Cancer Awareness pink (for maximum irony on a skeleton), shaded down to Red Shadow and up to nearly white.  As usual, the pictures don’t quite capture the right color – it’s a pink that leans slightly towards magenta.

Leave a Reply

