Alexia Ciannor & The Risen

Ironically, a bunch of army-painted skeletons are now among my best painted Warmachines miniatures.  Alexia got more time, but even then she was painted up fairly quickly.

DSC06435

Group Shot (actually, missing one skeleton, but you get the point)

  DSC06450 DSC06451 DSC06453

Skeletons: Former Trencher, Former ??? (I couldn’t find a unit with grunts that looked like this, but I’m guessing something from Menoth) and Former Winter Guard.  Bone + 3 colors then a brown wash.

DSC06443 DSC06440 DSC06457 DSC06459 DSC06461

Alexia – with and without grunts in the background

And finally, a closeup of Alexia’s face.  I didn’t spend a lot of time on it, but am happy with how it came out.  The hair has a bit more definition in person.

DSC06463

The white fuzz happens if I’m not super-careful with my matte sealer.  It’s hardly noticeable in the hand, so I didn’t bother to get rid of it.  I don’t know why it shows up so well in photos.

Leave a Reply

