Winter Guard Riflemen – Update 1

What a pain to assemble!  Average of 6 pieces per guy, all with those horrible PVC mold lines.  It didn’t help that I got one wrong arm, and had to shove some putty in there to fake it.

I’m going army-painter style on these guys – I’ll clean up some of the slop, make their hats and fur trim a lighter color, then give them some metallics.  Nice simple base and then I can field them.  I should be able to get them into at least one Butcher 1 gunline before Mark III hits (though I don’t imagine either Butcher or the WGRC will change much).

DSC06678

Leave a Reply

