Hellmouth

dsc06975 dsc06978 dsc06981

Fun and quick to paint.  I decided that it was basically a warbeast, so it got the Dark Elf triad for skin colors, and Snow Shadow -> Winter Blue on the armor plates.  I used wet blending for the armor plates to get a decent blend fast.  I’m still not comfortable with it, but it’s fast and you have to look closely to see the transitions.  Lots of monster-mouth going on here, which is VMC Warlord Purple, highlighted with Spectral White then finished with Citadel ‘ardcoat, which is the glossiest sealer I know of.

Vayl2 is my “other” Legion caster, so it will probably see playtime with her.  (I’m not sure if it does anything for Fyanna2 – I feel like she wants to engage on the enemy’s side of the board)

Leave a Reply

