DSM1187: Female Mage on Stairs as Rapunzel

I painted this mini for my friend TempestDash. He and his family are big fans of Disney princesses and Rapunzel from “Tangled” is their favorite. I did my best to represent her using this Dark Sword mini. I love Patrick Keith’s sculpts. I also love Jessica Rich’s paint jobs featured here http://www.darkswordminiatures.com/shop/index.php/miniatures/elmore-masterworks/dsm1187.html – my first attempt at painting the breasts didn’t look so great so I was able to use the close-ups to get them to come out much better.

My camera was not cooperating today and these pictures didn’t come out too great so I may put them in the “reshoot” bucket (though I’ll have to do it soon, since I’m giving her to TempestDash in less than a month).

Leave a Reply

